Spread your Net

In the 21st century there is very little that is not within our reach.  You will want to “Look within before you begin.”  Spread your net to include causes you care about that are bigger than you and your personal needs.  Through service we are rewarded. Here are a few thoughts to move you forward.

Illustration by Chelsea McKnight

Look within before you begin. (Illustration by Chelsea McKnight)

1. Be still and listen for inner messages (direction, faith & confidence).

2. Observe the success of others for affirmation and instruction.

3. Help others reach their goals (Great “Karma” & great on the job training) .

4. Customize your approach to meet your needs and circumstances.

5. Make a plan (Write it down.  Create a blueprint).  Include resources (web etc).

6. Act NOW, gauge and adjust.

7. Repeat and tweak as needed.

More useful tips and resources may be found at http://www.professormcknight.blogspot.com and in IF YOU CAN’T CALM THE WATERS LEARN TO RIDE THE WAVES – How to Succeed in Turbulent Times.  https://www.createspace.com/3460609 Be sure to use  discount code from http://www.motivision.net new release page

Explore posts in the same categories: Happiness and Success

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Spread your Net”

  1. Maraki Kebede Says:

    First off, it was so great to see you at the Rockville Transfer Day event yesterday! It had been too long! I’m so impressed by the website; it’s wonderful! I’m absolutely delighted to see you get so far with this – I have every intention of reading your published work. I just wanted to stop by and let you know that I did.

    I do have a comment about this post, however; being “still” is such a foreign concept to me, even though I keep a cool exterior. I think it has much to do with my “turbulent waters” (as you put it on your home page) leaving me shaken and certainly not in a state to gain control of my thoughts. Quietening my spirit at a time like that is a daunting task to me. Perhaps I should purchase this book sooner than later? 🙂


    • Sounds like a most prudent idea to me[chuckle]. Sometimes literally taking slow deep breaths while thinking about all the things you are thankful for can lead to a refreshing state of stillness. Should aggressive thoughts enter your mind its okay to notice them. Just let them go by; let them fade away as you focus on breathing and gratitude.

      Glad you enjoyed the website as well. I think you will appreciate this article about the book .
      click on this link: http://insidemc.montgomerycollege.edu/showStory.php?id=21612 and please stay in touch. 🙂


Leave a Reply

