We Can Feel Better – Keep that Body Moving

I woke up this morning with the intention of exercising.  I was aching and unmotivated with “stuff” on my mind and I laid back down for a few.  I seemed to be getting nowhere so I got dressed anyway and then I went on line to see if I could find a reminder or two help me jumpstart my day.  The Mayo Clinic popped up in a search and so I pass this on to you.  The Mayo Clinic staff offer the following…0

Exercise: 7 benefits of regular physical activity

No. 1: Exercise controls weight

No. 2: Exercise combats health conditions and diseases

No. 3: Exercise improves mood

No. 4: Exercise boosts energyclif working out at PF

No. 5: Exercise promotes better sleep

No. 6: Exercise puts the spark back into your sex life

No. 7: Exercise can be fun

Suggestions about getting started, types of exercises and much more are included on the site.  You might also like, “Fitness programs: 5 steps to getting started.  Are you thinking about starting a fitness program? Good for you! You’re only five steps away from a healthier lifestyle.”

For more information, visit http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/exercise/HQ01676… Me?  I’m going to take a walk and hit the gym.

 

– Clifton McKnight is an author, educator, counselor, personal coach and keynote speaker. Clifton author’s a resource for students on Blogger .  Follow him on Facebook, Twitter and other (social) media. Visit his site at motivision.net and hear him on blogtalkradio. For encouragement via video  subscribe on YouTube.

Explore posts in the same categories: Happiness and Success

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

