“Don’t just…”

Too often we hear, “Don’t just stand there do something!” I would like to add “Don’t just do something, stand there!” Achievers are so often “doing” that they don’t take the time to “Be”, to connect to the magnificent inner resources within. To paraphrase personal development icon Wayne Dyer, “We are not Human Beings… having a spiritual experience. We are Spiritual Beings having a Human experience.” My suggestion to you, “Don’t just do something, stand there!” Be still for a moment and listen to your spirit.

Explore posts in the same categories: Happiness and Success

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on ““Don’t just…””

  1. Courtney Says:

    I can agree to this! Sometimes you just need to “chill” so to speak. All work and no play will drive you and others weary. I try to get in some Me Time when ever I can. Wayne makes a good point; we only live on Earth for a short period of time and then move on to something Greater!

  2. Barbara Says:

    Can’t wait to buy that book Clif. I love the excerpt. Oprah said that one of her tips for success was to take five minutes every morning to center ourselves. She said anyone who can’t take five minutes doesn’t deserve success. So I agree, just stand there!


Leave a comment